With Photo Stream—a feature of iCloud—photos you take on iPhone are automatically uploaded to iCloud and pushed to all your other devices that have Photo Stream enabled. Photos uploaded to iCloud from your other devices and computers are pushed to your Photo Stream album on iPhone. See “iCloud”  on page 16.

Turn on Photo Stream:  Go to Settings > iCloud > Photo Stream.

New photos you’ve taken are uploaded to your Photo Stream when you leave the Camera app and iPhone is connected to the Internet via Wi-Fi. Any other photos added to your Camera Rollincluding photos downloaded from email and text messages, images saved from web pages, and screenshots—are also uploaded to your Photo Stream and pushed to your other devices. Photo Stream can share up to 1000 of your most recent photos across your iOS devices. Your computers can keep all your Photo Stream photos permanently.

Save photos to iPhone from Photo Stream : In your Photo Stream album, tap , select the photos you want to save, then tap Save.

Delete a photo from iCloud: In your Photo Stream album, select the photo, then tap Recycle Icon

Delete multiple photos from iCloud : In your Photo Stream album, tap , select the photos you want to delete, then tap Delete

Note:  To delete photos from Photo Stream, you need iOS 5.1 or later on iPhone and all of your other iOS devices. See support.apple.com/kb/HT4486.

Although deleted photos are removed from the Photo Stream on your devices, the original remains in the Camera Roll album on the device the photo originated from.


0 comments